You are here:   GRUR About us Organization


The General Board manages the affairs of the Association in accordance with the principles laid down by the General Assembly.

The Executive Committee conducts the regular affairs of the Association. It is appointed by the General Board and consists of

the President - Attorney Dr. Gert Würtenberger
the Vice President - Professor Dr. Reto Hilty
the Vice President - Patent Attorney Dr. Christof Keussen
the Vice President - Attorney Professor Dr. Jochen Bühling
the Secretary General - Patent Attorney Stephan Freischem
the deputy Secretary General - Attorney Dr. Anke Nordemann-Schiffel
the Treasurer - Patent Attorney Dr. Gunnar Baumgärtel

and up to six ordinary members.

The Secretary General and his office provide support to the Executive Committee and the General Board in the performance of their responsibilities. The Secretary General and his office are at the same time the place of contact for members and for persons and institutions interested in the Association.